We think the Chardons range of Chalets are great places to stay.
But don’t just take our word for it.

We work hard to give our guests a great ski and snowboard holiday and we are proud to be top in the Tignes hotel and chalet reviews on Tripadvisor. If you would like to leave us a review click here or click the Tripadvisor logos above.

We’d like to thank our past guests who have also taken the time to contact us directly after they returned home. Below are a few of those kind words…

I have been fortunate to book a number of catered chalets in my time for my family & friends and I have to say that I think I have finally found the perfect spot in Tignes with Chalet Bou Bou and the exceptional staff at Chardons. My sincere thanks to our amazing hosts Emily & Bella and to Kyle our fantastic chef who have made the last week something to treasure. I can also highly recommend the use of Tignes Spirit for your equipment rental these guys come direct to the chalet to fit your kit, again a service worth every penny, you really must try it. Also to the Chardons team who helped with all of the upfront questions and booking information, Emma & Holly than you so much. If you are looking for a catered chalet with exceptional services look no further than Chalet Chardons in Tignes!!

jwrykan | April 7, 2019 | Review of Chalet Boubou

We stayed at the cosy Chalet Belvedere for a week of skiing and felt so fortunate with our wonderful hosts Tash and Nathan. Both food- and service-wise they did a fantastic job providing us with the best possible stay (also kudos to chef Aaron for the last two days). The afternoon cake was great too. We also loved the view from our balcony at the lake. Finally, we enjoyed the opportunity to socialize with other guests from all over Europe during dinner/breakfast.

margauxdemeyer | April 6, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

I had the pleasure of staying in Chalet Chardons for 8 weeks as a long stay guest. The accommodation is clean, great value for money and has easy access to the lifts. In particular the staff were fantastic. A special mention to Adam, Aaron, Jack and Ollie in the kitchen, and Francesca, Lucy, Thea, Dom and Will for cleaning and serving breakfast and dinner. The staff in the office were always approachable, friendly and helpful. I had a brilliant time and can't wait to come back in the future.

Izzy L | 2 April 2019 | Review of Chalet Chardons

I stayed at Isabella for a week and would highly recommend it. Emily and Roxanne are the best hosts, so friendly and would do anything to help. Calum is the most amazing chef- his curry’s are just to die for! Enjoyed the hot tub every afternoon after skiing ( great views) Will be staying again next winter season Thanks again guys

Lucinda K | April 1, 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

ash and Nathan were superb hosts for a week of skiing with family and friends. Food was top drawer and they always went out of their way to meet any requests no matter how small. Would happily return for a week with them any time.

Jack S | March 27, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

Stayed here with a large group of our friends in March 2019. The food was great, with a varied menu each night. Portions were big, especially desert! They catered for everyone's dislikes and allergies etc. which was really impressive! The hosts were professional and friendly and always on hand to help with any queries. The ensuite room (no. 3) has a wardrobe and large chest of drawers, so plenty of storage.The lounge area could benefit from a few extra seats,but was homely and comfortable. The hot tub and sauna are perfect after a long day on the slopes.

Amy23W | 26 March, 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

Joli chalet. Accueil cool et sympa avec jus de fruits et gâteau offerts. Chambre coquette, très bonne literie, salle de bain confortable. Sauna petit mais bienvenu Personnel jeune et avenant Excellent petit déjeuner

christel s | March 23, 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

Couldn't have asked for better hosts than Nathan and Tash. Catered for everyone's needs and special requests during our stay. Chalet very close to ski lift and lots of space to relax after skiing. Thanks again for putting up with me!

pwalmsley90 | March 21, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

Chalet Boubou has got to be the most homely and welcoming Ski Chalet I have ever stayed in, add to this the views, location and the friendliness of the staff it was pure bliss. The food deserves a special compliment, the variety and freshness was superb, I loved the home baked cakes for afternoon tea, the wine was of good quality and plentiful , the coffee wonderful. Perhaps a few less stodgy desserts, or a lighter option. The Chalet is also clean, warm and there is plenty of hot water all the time ? I will definitely go back.

pperrin1 | March 19, 2019 | Review of Chalet Boubou

Came out as a big group of us yet each individual need was treated as if we were individuals. Very affordable for the service and the staff just gave 110% and good fun! Can’t wait for next year with Chardon!!

wcookson1997 | 17 March 2019 | Review of Chalet Amelie

17 of my friends and I stayed here for a week (came back today). We had an absolute blast and were spoilt rotten by the lovely team (Esra, Hannah & Kim). The food was amazing and in abundance. The chalet was great, lots of space and kept clean and tidy. I would definitely stay here again. Keep up the great work guys!

kimmytuk | March 16, 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

Second time staying in chalet chardons. Really great value for money. Loads of great quality food for breakfast and evening meal, you certainly won't go hungry, with an unlimited amount of hot or cold drinks available all day and some delicious cake available when you get in from the slopes. Really friendly atmosphere with all the other guests and staff who are also really helpful. Thanks for another great week!

Andrew B | March 15, 2019 | Review of Chalet Chardons

Top week at a top chalet, Emily and Roxanne are great hosts, both really friendly and keen to ensure we had a great stay. Top food all week despite the chef getting injured. They looked after us on the last day when we decided to leave early ensuring we were fed before our journey. Thanks ladies.

Scott P | March 15, 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

What an amazing time and what a beautiful place! Made all the better by the wonderful staff who went beyond the pale to always make us feel welcome! All the rooms were clean and tidy as well as having a great team to make sure we had as good a time as possible.

Maximilian F | 11 March, 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

Our stay at the Chalet Belvedere exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality we received from our hosts, Tash and Nathan was world class. They always made sure we were extremely well fed and equipped with the best piste recommendations for all abilities within our group. The team at Chardons assisted greatly in organising ski passes and equipment hire and were always on hand to make sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.

ajstewart500 | March 10, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

I stayed in one of in one of the hattiers apartments and had a wonderful week! The food was excellent and the staff were very accommodating. I will definitely be returning again! I highly recommend this place.

anniericemundy | March 9, 2019 | Review of Chalet Hattiers

We stayed in the chalet in early jan, very impressed with the service and cleanliness of both the room and the communal areas. Staff were attentive and very accommodating, will definitely be back! Thanks everyone

RichestManInSydenham | March 9, 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

Had a wonderful week staying at Chalet Isabella. Emily, Roxanne were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Calum is an absolutely amazing chef and felt very spoiled with his superb cooking - a very talented young man. Moe like 5 star cuisine. All three of the chalet staff were excellent. This was the second year I have stayed at this chalet and would recommend it. The chalet is located very close to the ski tows and the village has a lovely French charm to it. Having sunny warm weather was a bonus!

Adventurouslassie | March 7, 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

Just back from a great week, accommodation a little basic but clean and comfortable an proportionate to cost. Really good food, well prepared, served and cooked and first class chalet staff. Close to slopes and town centre - short uphill walk to Chalet may not suit mobility impaired visitors, no adjacent car parking but drop off available and free car park a short distance away.

steven_way | 1 March, 2019 | Review of Chalet Hattiers

We had an amazing time at the chalet, Nathan and Tasha were fab as hosts and made us feel Really welcome, we had great food every night generous portions, this was appreciated after a hard day of skiing. they weren’t counting each petit pois compared to our hosts last year in a different resort we had generous fun hosts in tignes who know how to ensure we had a nice stay in a clean well managed chalet with lovey food and a great atmosphere

markross1 | March 1, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

I would strongly recommend this chalet staff superb ! Hot tub sauna very nice . The Chief Was Calum served the best chalet food ever ! All luxury ski boot warmers superb . This chalet was immaculate . Tea coffee available 24hours . The location to the resort was perfect. I will book again for next year . They have a very high standard to keep up !

rodneys912 | 27 February 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

Just returned from a week skiing in Tignes while staying at this chalet. Great value given the time of year and location, excellent chalet hosts and chef who were very friendly and professional...much better than other ski chalet holidays. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean, what you’d expect in this price range. The lounge and dining area are a little “cosy” for 12 people but absolutely fine. Recommended.

JJCook | 27 February, 2019 | Review of Chalet Belvedere

Chalet boubou was fantastic, warm, very clean and comfortable. Beds cosy and pillows perfect! Food UNBELIEVABLE, Kyle is a talented chef with a lovely presence around the house. Such a treat to have someone else think about the menu and turn out non stop fantastic food. And the cakes are to die for! Emily and Bella were fantastic hosts, who answered our never ending questions and made us feel so welcome and looked after - thank you so much! I would highly recommend this chalet.

Pollyrevaliente | 25 February, 2019 | Review of Chalet Boubou

We had the pleasure of stopping in this chalet as a group of adults and kids totalling 21. We were looked after very well, the food was excellent, the hosts and chef were very accommodating of our varied tastes and there was always plenty. Thanks for a great stay.

Richard M | February 23, 2019 | Review of Chalet Hattiers

We had an amazing holiday in Val d'Isere and one of the main reasons was Chalet Amelie! We were a group of 5 families and stayed there the first week of Feb. The chalet itself is not luxurious but very comfortable ,and has really everything you might need ,including a hot tub with the most glorious view. Location is perfect-just across from the Le Fornet ski lift and bus stop in case you want to travel into town( 10 mins away) or another ski lift.

agnieskabr | 20 February, 2019 | Review of Chalet Amelie

We went on our first ever ski trip in our 50s with our son’s parents-in-laws, who are accomplished skiers. We had nothing to compare the trip to but all the same we were amazed at the comfort, the quality and quantity of the food, the attention and friendliness of the chalet hosts and the beauty and conditions of the Tignes ski area. The small town of Tignes les Brevieres is very quaint and friendly though the bars and restaurants are very expensive. One final word on the chalet hosts, Emily and Bella and the chef Kyle. They really made the difference between a good holiday and a really memorable one. Thanks guys!

612nikg | Feb 15, 2019 | Review of Chalet Boubou

4 of us spent a week in this great chalet. We felt very spoilt with 2 meals a day ( wow, what standards of food) and canapés with Prosecco. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. Great food, great hot tub and sauna, picnics provided on request. Really, STAY HERE! It was great that the company also swept the stairs down to the village so you could travel safely in the evening after the local ‘bubble’ lift to the village closed. Thanks guys for looking after us so well , especially as one of the party came down very poorly.

VanessaDursley | 15 February 2019 | Review of Chalet Boubou

Fantastic trip to chalet Isabella. Mark and Emily were awesome hosts and Callum’s food was amazing all week. Good location in les Brévières (obviously Brévières is a bit of a way from the main resort but very doable), 1 minute walk from elevator that takes you to main gondolas. Hot tub was a nice bonus. Well looked after all week, will be staying again.

bellj101 | 8 February 2019 | Review of Chalet Isabella

I spent a great week dining at the Chalet Chardons. I was actually staying with my son Andy and his partner Nell in Viclaire, but made arrangements to eat at Chardons each evening. The Chalet is in the middle of Tignes Les Brevieres, in the same block as Le Moose bar and across the road from the Boot Room - both very popular bars. I'd enjoyed myself at Chardons in 2018 and 2019 proved to be better still. The staff are super friendly, the place is well run, and the food is top notch. Hats off to Tracy and her team - chef, hosts and everyone else! If I had to pick out one aspect it would be the rotation of seating at dinner. Every night, the hosts would shuffle the seating so I ended up meeting everyone who was staying there.

Paul K | February 1, 2019 | Review of Chalet Chardons

Can thoroughly recommend both this chalet and its staff and Chardons as a company. Graham and Kim were fantastic hosts, ably assisted by Hannah - they were friendly, helpful and unfailingly cheerful. Kim's food was the best we've experienced in many chalet holidays, with clever combinations of flavours. The wine was plentiful too! The chalet was very comfortable - the hot tub and sauna were a brilliant antidote to sore muscles. The entire Chardons team, including Manager Tracey, could not have been more helpful in accommodating our daughter at short notice - thank you again for solving a stressful situation, and making her welcome.

Janie E | 28 January 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

A quite amazing week spent in the smaller of the two apartments. We stayed at the same time as the large group in the previous submission, and their company was great. At the same time as a family of 6, the e apartment was perfect. The food was amazing in both quality and quantity, and nothing was too much trouble for Anna and the others who looked after us. Extremely good value, right down to the enormous packed lunches, made on demand. I cannot fault the place, the staff, or the company of our fellow residents. All told, it was relaxed yet perfectly run and suitable for all ages and group types. And yes, we will return.

Rooster1967 | January 23, 2019 | Review of Chalet Hattiers

Stayed by the chalet with my friends and had the most amazing time of our life’s!! The girls are just truly amazing and always have a smile on their face. The 5 star food is served by the worlds greatest chef!! If in Val d’Isere don’t make a mistake and stay some where else. Trust me the chalet is the answer!!

Harry S | 23 January 2019 | Review of Chalet Amelie

Graham and Kim were fantastic, food was absolutely top notch. Nothing is a problem for them whether it being ordering a taxi or getting a new towel or if you have any food allergies or pretences. They are more than willing to accommodate and take it in there stride wonderfully. Fantastic stay, the chalet was wonderful, the hot tub is a fab extra at the chalet as after a day of skiing it’s wonderful to tuck yourself into the hot water and relax. Oh may I add there’s a cake everyday that is superb when you get back after skiing. Would highly recommend a stay here. If you want a holiday where you don’t have to worry about anything then this is a place to come

Robert12481632 | January 11, 2019 | Review of Chalet Sophia

We are reluctant to share this little gem in Fornet. It is An excellent ski location, easy to get to the clubs in the town but best of all is the whole Chalet Amelie Team they kept the place tidy and clean, over fed us with amazing food - so much better than your usual catered Chalet - and were all excellent hosts. Breakfast, tea and supper were wonderful accompanied by decent wine. Thanks Bret, Eve, Frankie, Verity and Mikkaila for making our New Year such fun and so relaxing.

vickycnewman | 6 January 2019 | Review of Chalet Amelie

This was the 4th time we've stayed in Chalet Amelie. The location, directly opposite the Le Fornet lift is perfect. We arrived very late (1.00am Monday morning) but the team had left us a cooked dinner and they were there to welcome us even though it was so late. The food is always excellent but this year it was exceptional, Brett, the chef, is superb and his food is worth a stay in the Chalet alone. The team this year of Eve, Charlie & Verity really took care of us, nothing was too much trouble.

porthcawlunited | 30 December 2018 | Review of Chalet Amelie

Amazing place with great people who are so friendly and helpful, nice view from the window facing the mountains and smashing food!! Can’t get much better!! lots of great drinks and a different gourmet meal every day! Thanks

Theo_ef | December 21, 2018 | Review of Chalet Hattiers

We were 2 families, stayed at the Coeur de Brevieres in August, had a brilliant holiday, Chalet was great, such friendly staff, couldn;t do enough for us. Food was plentiful and tasty, wine was flowing, hot tub was a welcome treat after a day hiking and climing with the teens. We stayed in the top floor, lovely views, and spacious rooms by French standards. Overall I'd highly recommend a summer catered holiday, but if we were to do it again, we'd go for 10 days, 7 was too short for all there was to do and see in the area

macharr | September 2, 2018 | Review of Chalet Chardons

A group of 7 of us stayed at the Chalet Chardons in April. This is my 3rd time staying here and it never disappoints. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating and the food is amazing. Thank you to Tracy, Rory and Katy who were the chalet hosts.

Laura K | April 24, 2018 | Review of Chalet Chardons